DIY Proenza Schouler Hand Painted Pants

I must say I LOVE Proenza Schouler prints and patterns. This season I’m obsessed with their hand painted jean collaboration with J Brand.

Proenza Schouler J Brand Hand Painted Jeans

Photo: Marcio Madeira / FirstView.com

 

But with a price tag of $550 I wasn’t going to be buying them. So, I decided to make them.

Supplies:
White Victoria’s Secret Leggings $15
Tulip Matte Soft Fabric Paint
Different size paint brushes

I randomly had a pair of mannequin legs hanging around which I must say helped immensely. I put the leggings on the mannequin making it very easy to paint all sides.

Leggings on Mannequin Legs

I then proceeded to paint random lines with different size paint brushes and even used a toothpick to get really small lines and flecks of paint.

Painting Process

It took about 3 hours to complete the entire canvas (haha).

Finished leggings on mannequin

Leggings Close-up

And I love the result!

Final Close-Up

About designnsuch

I am a just turned thirty, diy maven in the midst of a major home renovation.
This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to DIY Proenza Schouler Hand Painted Pants

  1. LaLa says:

    You are amazing! I LOVE THEM and need them for my store!! 🙂 Cheers

  2. apanda says:

    You’re brilliant; love these!!! I want some 😉

  3. Marcy says:

    Great work, you are so creative! You have inspired me to go work on my own art! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

