It’s Furniture Time!!

Believe it or not, the time for furniture shopping has finally come! The other day Fabio and I were discussing what needed to be moved and as far as furniture is concerned it’s surprisingly little. For the living room space (seen below) we have a TV and a couch that is in dire need of replacement. Period.

Living Room

So recently, I’ve spent a bit of time furniture shopping or should I say furniture browsing. On my first outing I was greatly surprised to find a couch that Fabio and I really like. It’s called The Parker and is from Adam’s Contemporary Furniture in Fort Lauderdale.

Parker CouchIt’s modern with clean lines, a low back and VERY comfortable. The cushions are filled half with foam and half with down feather duvet. Comfy!! The only problem is its size. It is 11′ x 8’5″. The living room it will go in is 11’6″ x 13′. If we choose this couch, it will be the only seating in a room where we will watch TV on a regular basis and lounge with guests on weekends. We may possibly be able to squeeze in a chair opposite the chaise lounge to create a square U shape, but I’m not sure.

I need to map everything out and see if it works. If anyone has any advice on living room seating layout I’d love to hear it!

About designnsuch

I am a just turned thirty, diy maven in the midst of a major home renovation.
This entry was posted in Living Room, The Great Renovate and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s Furniture Time!!

  1. I suck at furniture lay out so I have no good advise but that sectional is pretty spectacular.

Leave a Reply

