Office Organization

I spent the past five hours trying to empty the four drawer filing cabinet in our office so we don’t have to move it. I really don’t want a filing cabinet in my new office/studio. I made a small dent in the filing cabinet by cleaning house and moving other paperwork to binders. However I still find myself in need of some box file type storage.

This file box from The Container Store is perfect but it’s $35!

Container Store File Box

Kind of pricey for a box. Does anyone have any suggestions? I saw some at Ikea but I don’t think they have the metal bars inside to hang files on which I would like. Let me know what you find!

About designnsuch

I am a just turned thirty, diy maven in the midst of a major home renovation.
This entry was posted in Studio, The Great Renovate, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Office Organization

  1. aprevil says:

    http://www.seejanework.com/productcart/pc/See-Jane-Work-Basic-File-Box-105p1561.htm
    Might work for you if you don’t have a large amount of files. Comparing the size of the one you saw and the one I posted it might just turn out to be the same amount anyways. Staples also has on, but not as pretty 🙂

  2. Cletus Kaminsky says:

    filing cabinets that are made from solid steel are the best in my opinion because they last very long and they provide more security compared to wooden filing cabinets. ;..;.

    Till next time
    http://www.caramoantravel.com

Leave a Reply

