Back on the Window Treatment Bandwagon

I’ve put finding window treatments on the back burner for a while now. We’ve just been walking around entirely visible to all our neighbors. I want to use relaxed roman shades in the foyer, my office and the guest bathroom and regular roman shades in the gym. However, to buy relaxed roman shades will cost at least $600 for the gym, office and foyer and little less for the bathroom.  Today I found a tutorial that shows how to make them and it looks pretty simple. I don’t know if I should do a test run on some cheap muslin or just go for it. I guess if I have the time I’ll do a test run.

I poked around the internet for a while and found some possibilities for fabric.

Something simple like this might be nice for the foyer.

Source: fabric.com via Kristin on Pinterest

 

 

Or we can get a little crazy and do a pattern like this…

 

or this…

 

This is another colorway in the same fabric that might be nice for the bathroom.

 

And this is just something I LOVE…

 

I ordered swatches of everything so I can see what they look like in real life. Hopefully something will work. Though I just realized the only windows these fabrics could work for are the foyer and the one possibility for the bathroom. Hey, that’s 50% of the windows. Not bad!

About designnsuch

I am a just turned thirty, diy maven in the midst of a major home renovation.
This entry was posted in Decor, The Great Renovate and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

